Montana Eastern Region HMP

Eastern Map

We need your input!

The State of Montana Disaster and Emergency Services (MT DES) is coordinating the creation of a new Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan that will encompass all counties, municipalities, and tribal nations in the Eastern Region of Montana. The Regional Plans will build off existing local hazard mitigation plans in the Region and be developed in accordance with the Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 and Regional Resilience Toolkit planning guidance.

The Regional Hazard Mitigation Plan analyzes each county, municipality and Tribe's vulnerabilities to natural and human-caused hazards and identifies mitigation actions that can be taken to minimize property damage and improve life safety prior to a hazard event.

The purpose of this survey is to collect information from the public and stakeholders to better understand the vulnerabilities within the Eastern Region as well as solicit input on needs to best mitigate, or reduce, the impacts of hazards before they occur. The feedback will be shared with local planning committees to inform the planning process.

Please click the survey button or scan the QR code below and take a short survey to give us your input on the hazards Montana faces and what should be done to reduce their impacts.

Please complete this survey by November 28th, 2022

If you have any issues accessing the survey via the two options below, feel free to use the pdf version HERE and provide it to your County or Tribal emergency management office.


Take the Survey

Participating Jurisdictions

  • Big Horn County
    • Hardin
    • Lodge Grass
  • Carbon County
    • Bearcreek
    • Bridger
    • Joilet
    • Fromberg
    • Red Lodge
  • Carter County
    • Ekalaka
  • Crow Tribe
  • Custer County
    • Ismay
    • Miles City
  • Daniels County
    • Scobey
    • Flaxville
  • Dawson County
    • Richey
    • Glendive
  • Fallon County
    • Plevna
    • Baker
  • Garfield County
    • Town of Jordan
  • Golden Valley County
    • Ryegate
    • Lavina
  • McCone County
    • Circle
  • Musselshell County
    • Roundup
  • Northern Cheyenne Tribe
  • Powder River County
    • Broadus
  • Prairie County
    • Terry
  • Richland County
    • Fairview
    • Sidney
  • Roosevelt County
    • City of Poplar
    • Town of Culbertson
    • City of Wolf Point
    • Town of Bainville
    • Town of Froid
  • Rosebud County
    • Colstrip
    • Forsyth
  • Sheridan County
    • Outlook
    • Westby
    • Plentywood
    • Medicine Lake
  • Stillwater County
    • Columbus
  • Treasure County
    • Hysham
  • Valley County
    • Town of Fort Peck
    • Glasgow
    • Nashua
    • Opheim
  • Wheatland County
    • Harlowton
    • Judith Gap
  • Wibaux County
    • Town of Wibaux
  • Yellowstone County
    • City of Billing
    • City of Laurel
    • Town of Broadview